Who we are

About us

The current Media Council of Papua New Guinea (MCPNG) Executive Board comprises President Neville Choi (former Head of News with EMTV), Vice President Gregory Moses (NBC News Director), Secretary Belinda Kora (ABC PNG), and Treasurer Genesis Ketan (PNGFM).

They were elected to office at an MCPNG Annual General Meeting on July 10th, 2023. They will hold office for a term of three (3) years.

The Council strives to maintain professional standards in the media industry, deal with and respond to complaints on conduct, make representations on behalf of the industry and publish reports on its work.

Its membership comprises mainstream media organisations. Established in 1994, it continues to strive to strengthen the media and facilitate development communication.

The minutes of board meetings conducted by the current executive are available on request. If you want to find out more information about the work of the Media Council of Papua New Guinea (MCPNG) send an email or a letter to the address below.

C/O P. O. Box 1980, Vision City, 1131, NCD, Papua New Guinea

Email: mediacouncilpng@gmail.com

The activities and the programs of the Council are governed by a constitution which sets the framework governing the organisation and highlights its vision, goals and responsibilities to the mainstream media in Papua New Guinea and their readers and viewers. You can download a copy of our constitution through the link below.